betatboneblog first post and intro

Hey… this is it: the new start-up.  Not exactly brand new to blogging but brand newby new to wordpress.  So this betatboneblog is for me to, this time finally, get totally immersed in my work.  Which to start with is to just wade into “all of it”- and as I do so get the, “like, my writin'” to be, while not everything, one of the main driving forces in my effort to transfer my energies into a more creative, somewhat purpose driven life.

I like the idea of wordpress.  And, as the great Star Trek Next Generation actor and early on blogger Wil Wheaton put it in something I came across long ago in my techno gizmo evoloution (I am still somewhat Luddite leaning at heart and in spirit… you go Ned):

  1. “…blogging offers more opportunity than any other media I know of for unique voices to be heard…”, and-
  2. “The only gatekeeper I have to get past is my own internal critic.”

Well, I have more than that inhibiting me: shyness, AP English induced fear of the gatekeepers innate meanness, not to mention the legendary Oui Oui Wah’s crucifying me after my very first public speaking debacle…  But these personalized references are only for the early stages of this phase of, like, my writin’.  Before long I will be getting on to the real work I want to do here and elsewhere- both virtually and in the “real world”.  Hopefully…

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “betatboneblog first post and intro
  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

